Active Giveaways / Brevard Music Center

WIN CHOICE OF NEW VOLVO, SUBARU OR HYUNDAI UP TO $55,000 MSRP

Brevard Music Center's current campaign offers Choice of new Volvo, Subaru or Hyundai up to $55,000 MSRP.

Campaign notices

Conditional prize: If fewer than 600 tickets sell, all ticket holders receive a full refund and the raffle does not occur. The minimum has not been independently confirmed as reached. Source: www.brevardmusic.org · Checked 2026-10-03

WTW Transparency Grade

Last reviewed: Oct 13, 2026

We check how clearly the official rules and entry page disclose key terms.

WTW Transparency Grade

C

78 / 100

Moderate Transparency

5 of 16 applicable disclosure criteria were not fully satisfied.

This grade measures how clearly giveaway details are disclosed. It does not guarantee legitimacy, winning odds, or prize delivery. How we grade

100% of scoring weight assessed

5 of 5 categories complete

Key finding

Eligibility: disclosure incomplete

One or more required details were not stated in the sources reviewed. Read what we checked.

What's clear

  • Official rules are published
  • Organizer is identified

What to know

  • Prize photos: disclosure incomplete
  • Winner selection: disclosure incomplete

Category Breakdown

See how this giveaway discloses key information. Expand a category for details and sources.

Organizer & RulesOrganizer and rules details are disclosed.25/25

Organizer identity

Clearly disclosed · 8/8

R07 names Brevard Music Center, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit, with its EIN and its Brevard, NC address.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: legal sponsor, contact or address

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

Brevard Music Center is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. EIN# 56-0729350
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

365 Andante Lane, Brevard, NC 28712
View official rules ↗

Criterion organizerIdentity · supported · 8/8 points

Controlling rules

Clearly disclosed · 9/9

The stored rules URL is the raffle page itself, which carries the Official 2026 Raffle Rules sections and states entrants are bound by them; the charity raffle structure and proceeds are stated.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: controlling rules, source priority, campaign applicability

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

By entering this raffle, entrants accept and agree to be bound by all the rules, limitations and restrictions set forth here
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

PROCEEDS This raffle is a fundraising event, and all net proceeds benefit the Brevard Music Center (BMC).
View official rules ↗

Criterion controllingRules · supported · 9/9 points

Campaign identity

Clearly disclosed · 8/8

The page is the 2026 BMC Car Raffle of Brevard Music Center with its rules, ticket and drawing dates.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: edition identity, entry and rules association

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

2026 BMC Car Raffle Brevard Music Center’s Annual Car Raffle to support our Student Scholarship Fund is back!
View official rules ↗

Criterion campaignIdentity · supported · 8/8 points

Prize DetailsRequired prize photos details are not fully disclosed.20/25

Prize identity

Clearly disclosed · 7/7

R07 states the prize as the winner choice of a new 2026 Volvo, Subaru or Hyundai from Hunter Automotive Group with an MSRP up to $55,000, subject to inventory.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: prize identity, quantity, condition and limitations

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

The winner may choose a new 2026 Volvo, Subaru, or Hyundai prize vehicle from Hunter Automotive Group of Fletcher, NC with an MSRP up to $55,000.
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

Vehicle choice will be subject to the current available inventory of the dealer.
View official rules ↗

Criterion prizeIdentity · supported · 7/7 points

Award conditions

Clearly disclosed · 7/7

R07 states the 600-ticket minimum with a full refund and no raffle otherwise (threshold and refund), the right to substitute a model of equal value (operator discretion), no cash redemption, and the winner choice within the dealer inventory; the gross winnings are reported at the MSRP.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: award conditions, substitutions, cancellation or refunds

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

If a minimum of 600 tickets is not sold, all ticket holders will receive a full refund and the raffle will not occur.
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

BMC reserves the right to substitute a Volvo, Subaru, or Hyundai model of equal value.
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

Winnings are not redeemable for cash.
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

The gross winnings of the raffle will be reported to the federal and state tax authorities at the MSRP
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

Vehicle choice will be subject to the current available inventory of the dealer.
View official rules ↗

Criterion awardConditions · supported · 7/7 points

Prize costs and taxes

Clearly disclosed · 6/6

R07 makes the winner responsible for all taxes, delivery costs, dealer fees and options above the MSRP cap, and explains the 25% federal withholding on the MSRP less the ticket, a W-9 and payment before the dealer releases the vehicle.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: taxes and withholding, shipping or pickup, registration and travel

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

The winner is responsible for all taxes, delivery costs, dealer fees, and any options he or she may choose above the vehicle’s manufacturer suggested retail price (MSRP) greater than $55,000.
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

withhold and deposit federal income taxes equal to 25% of the MSRP less the wager (raffle ticket).
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

In order for the dealer to release the winner’s vehicle, the winner will need to provide the following to BMC: A completed form W-9. Payment to BMC of the appropriate amount of federal tax withholding in cash or certified check.
View official rules ↗

Criterion awardCosts · supported · 6/6 points

Prize photos

Disclosure incomplete · 0/5

After reading the whole page: no statement says whether any pictured vehicle is the actual prize or a representative one; the winner chooses among makes at the dealer. This run fetched the three listed images: the logo, a Hunter Automotive Group dealer card showing a Subaru WRX that the page does not tie to the prize, and a concert hall.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: actual versus representative image, image and prize association

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

Vehicle choice will be subject to the current available inventory of the dealer.
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

Our winner will have their choice of any new Volvo, Subaru, or Hyundai with a MSRP up to $55,000.00 from Hunter Automotive Group in Fletcher, North Carolina!
View official rules ↗

Criterion prizeMedia · missing · 0/5 points

Deadlines & DrawingEntry deadlines and drawing procedures are disclosed.20/20

Entry deadline

Clearly disclosed · 8/8

R07 states ticket sales end 11:59PM (EST) on Monday, November 9, 2026, or earlier when sold out (only 1500 tickets will be sold); if fewer than 600 tickets are sold the raffle will not occur and ticket holders are refunded.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: entry close or sellout trigger, timezone, extensions

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

Ticket sales will end at 11:59PM (EST) on Monday, November 9, 2026.
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

Sales end Monday, November 9 (or earlier when we sell out!)
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

Individuals may purchase as many tickets as they wish; however, only 1500 tickets will be sold.
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

If a minimum of 600 tickets is not sold, all ticket holders will receive a full refund and the raffle will not occur.
View official rules ↗

Criterion closingTrigger · supported · 8/8 points

Entry-method deadlines

Clearly disclosed · 6/6

Tickets are sold through the page until the stated cutoff; no mail or postmark entry route is stated.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: online cutoff, postmark and receipt if offered

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

Ticket sales will end at 11:59PM (EST) on Monday, November 9, 2026.
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

The cost to purchase a single entry (“Ticket”) for the Raffle is $150.00
View official rules ↗

Criterion methodDeadlines · supported · 6/6 points

Drawing timing

Clearly disclosed · 6/6

R07 states the drawing takes place on Tuesday, November 10, 2026; scheduled, not completed.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: drawing timing or process, scheduled versus completed

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

The drawing will take place on Tuesday, November 10, 2026.
View official rules ↗

Criterion drawingTiming · supported · 6/6 points

Entry RequirementsRequired eligibility rules details are not fully disclosed.13/20

Eligibility

Disclosure incomplete · 0/7

After reading the page: the age requirement (18 or older) is stated and BMC employees, faculty and students 18 or older are eligible, but no geographic eligibility (states or countries) is stated.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: geography, age, household and excluded persons

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

Participants must be 18 years old or older. BMC employees, faculty, and students 18 or older are eligible to participate.
View official rules ↗

Criterion eligibility · missing · 0/7 points

How entry works

Clearly disclosed · 5/5

R07 sells tickets at $150 each in U.S. funds, not tax deductible, 1,500 available, purchased through the page.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: purchase mechanics, all offered entry routes, costs

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

The cost to purchase a single entry (“Ticket”) for the Raffle is $150.00 (U.S. Funds only) and is not tax deductible.
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

Only 1500 tickets are available at $150.00 each!
View official rules ↗

Criterion entryMechanics · supported · 5/5 points

Entry limits

Clearly disclosed · 4/4

R07 states there is no purchase limit per person but only 1,500 tickets will be sold.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: person limits, household limits, method limits, cap unit

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

Individuals may purchase as many tickets as they wish; however, only 1500 tickets will be sold.
View official rules ↗

Criterion entryLimits · supported · 4/4 points

Recurring charges

Not applicable · 4/4

Capped charity raffle: one-time ticket purchases for a single drawing; no membership, subscription or recurring charge term appears on the page.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: recurring charges, subscription cancellation

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

The cost to purchase a single entry (“Ticket”) for the Raffle is $150.00
View official rules ↗

Criterion recurringCharges · not-applicable · 4/4 points

Winner & Prize ClaimRequired winner and claim details are not fully disclosed.0/10

Winner selection

Disclosure incomplete · 0/4

After reading the page the drawing date is stated but the selection process and winner count are not stated.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: selection process, winner count

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

the drawing takes place the next day, Tuesday, November 10
View official rules ↗

Criterion selection · missing · 0/4 points

Winner notification

Disclosure incomplete · 0/3

After reading the page no winner notification method or timing is stated; the page only says the dealer will notify BMC of the chosen vehicle MSRP.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: notification method, announcement process

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

Once the winner has selected a prize vehicle, the Dealer will notify BMC of the award vehicle’s MSRP.
View official rules ↗

Criterion notification · missing · 0/3 points

Prize claim

Disclosure incomplete · 0/3

After reading the page no claim deadline, disqualification terms or unclaimed-prize handling is stated; only the W-9 and federal tax payment needed before the dealer releases the vehicle.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: claim deadline, disqualification, unclaimed prize

Official rules · Observed Oct 13, 2026

In order for the dealer to release the winner’s vehicle, the winner will need to provide the following to BMC: A completed form W-9. Payment to BMC of the appropriate amount of federal tax withholding in cash or certified check.
View official rules ↗

Criterion claim · missing · 0/3 points

Prize
Choice of new Volvo, Subaru or Hyundai up to $55,000 MSRP
Entry deadline
2026-11-09
Official ARV
$55,000
Free entry
No/Not identified
Odds
Vehicle odds not ranked — conditional raffle
Odds basis
Maximum 1,500 tickets, one winning ticket if the raffle proceeds. If fewer than 600 tickets sell, all ticket holders receive a full refund and the raffle does not occur. The minimum has not been independently confirmed as reached.
Free entry method
Ticket purchase / raffle; free AMOE not identified
Drawing date
Not published
Last verified
2026-09-24
Official rules
Official rules
BUILD / CONDITION
Sponsor-published vehicle or prize configuration

Brevard Music Center is tracked by WinThatWhip as a Traditional Capped Raffle operator. For Current 2026 raffle, both the official entry source and rules are on file. No sweepstakes-style free AMOE is currently documented; this appears to operate as a ticketed raffle. WTW currently records the odds basis as: 1,500 tickets. The record is source-complete enough for listing, but the operator's official rules remain controlling.

More Brevard Music Center giveaways · How car giveaways work · How giveaway odds work