Active Giveaways / National Humane Society

Choice of One Car or $50,000

Conditional award: if the operator’s unspecified minimum ticket sales are not met, the prize becomes an amount of net proceeds. The December 31 drawing date is not an entry-closing deadline. Vehicle images illustrate choices, not guaranteed models.

WTW Transparency Grade

Last reviewed: Oct 14, 2026

We check how clearly the official rules and entry page disclose key terms.

Assessment incomplete

Some details are still under review. An overall grade isn't available yet.

75% of scoring weight assessed

3 of 5 categories complete

Key finding

Controlling rules: disclosure incomplete

One or more required details were not stated in the sources reviewed. Read what we checked.

What's clear

  • Organizer is identified
  • Campaign edition is identified

What to know

  • Entry deadline: disclosure incomplete
  • Eligibility: disclosure incomplete

Measures disclosure transparency—not giveaway legitimacy, winning odds, or guaranteed prize delivery.

How grading works →

Category Breakdown

See how this giveaway discloses key information. Expand a category for details and sources.

Organizer & RulesRequired official rules details are not fully disclosed.16/25

Organizer identity

Clearly disclosed · 8/8

The rules name the National Humane Society (NHS) and give a Newark, Delaware mailing address; the entity form beyond “presenter” is not stated.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: legal sponsor, contact or address

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Rules and Regulations of the National Humane Society Sweepstakes
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

NHS 406 Suburban Dr #364 Newark, DE 19711
View official rules ↗

Criterion organizerIdentity · supported · 8/8 points

Controlling rules

Disclosure incomplete · 0/9

The rules page sets out the raffle terms, but neither the rules nor the entry page state which document controls if they differ, and the rules reserve a right to amend them at any time.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: controlling rules, source priority, campaign applicability

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

NHS officials reserve the right to amend any of the rules including the postponement of the drawing at any time and are not subject to review.
View official rules ↗

Official entry page · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Tickets are $25.00 No Need To Be Present To Win!
View official entry page ↗

Criterion controllingRules · missing · 0/9 points

Campaign identity

Clearly disclosed · 8/8

Rules and entry page state the same drawing date and tickets price.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: edition identity, entry and rules association

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Drawing date December 31, 2026 .
View official rules ↗

Official entry page · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Drawing Date: December 31, 2026
View official entry page ↗

Criterion campaignIdentity · supported · 8/8 points

Prize DetailsSome prize details still need review.Incomplete

Prize identity

Clearly disclosed · 7/7

The prize is one car chosen from a listed set of models (no single model year or trim is fixed), or $50,000 cash; Raffle Plus buyers may take two cars or one car plus cash.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: prize identity, quantity, condition and limitations

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Without Raffle Plus the winner has a choice of either any one car, or $50,000.00 cash.
View official rules ↗

Official entry page · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Select ONE CAR OR $50,000.00
View official entry page ↗

Criterion prizeIdentity · supported · 7/7 points

Award conditions

Not yet reviewed

The rules state a choice of car or $50,000 cash paid in three installments 60 days apart and that the prize becomes the net-proceeds cash amount if a minimum number of tickets is not sold, but the minimum is never stated and the organizer FAQ (hinted source) failed to load (curl exit 56), so threshold and fallback facets are unresolved.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: award conditions, substitutions, cancellation or refunds

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

If a minimum number of tickets are not sold the prize becomes a cash amount of the net proceeds to be determined by the National Humane Society.
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

If the cash prize is selected it will be paid in 3 installments, 60 days apart.
View official rules ↗

Criterion awardConditions · not-assessed

Prize costs and taxes

Clearly disclosed · 6/6

Taxes, fees, surcharges, tags and registration fees are the winner’s; proof of insurance is required.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: taxes and withholding, shipping or pickup, registration and travel

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Payment of all applicable federal, state and local taxes, fees and surcharges, tags and registrations fees are the responsibility of the winner, who must provide proof of insurance to take delivery.
View official rules ↗

Criterion awardCosts · supported · 6/6 points

Prize photos

Not yet reviewed

The prize image was not inspected in this run, so image/prize association is unresolved.

Deadlines & DrawingRequired entry deadlines and entry-method deadlines details are not fully disclosed.6/20

Entry deadline

Disclosure incomplete · 0/8

Only a drawing date (December 31, 2026) is given; no entry-close date, clock, time zone or extension terms appear in the rules or entry page, and the rules allow postponement.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: entry close or sellout trigger, timezone, extensions

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Drawing date December 31, 2026 . No purchase is necessary.
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

including the postponement of the drawing at any time
View official rules ↗

Criterion closingTrigger · missing · 0/8 points

Entry-method deadlines

Disclosure incomplete · 0/6

The no-purchase mail request gives an address but no postmark or receipt deadline, and the paid route has no stated cutoff.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: online cutoff, postmark and receipt if offered

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

No purchase is necessary. Please send a self-addressed stamped envelope to NHS 406 Suburban Dr #364 Newark, DE 19711.
View official rules ↗

Criterion methodDeadlines · missing · 0/6 points

Drawing timing

Clearly disclosed · 6/6

A drawing date of December 31, 2026 is stated; the winner is announced at the drawing and need not be present; scheduled, not completed.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: drawing timing or process, scheduled versus completed

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Drawing date December 31, 2026 .
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Winner will be announced at time and place of drawing.
View official rules ↗

Criterion drawingTiming · supported · 6/6 points

Entry RequirementsRequired eligibility rules details are not fully disclosed.Incomplete

Eligibility

Disclosure incomplete · 0/7

The rules exclude sponsor employees and their families and void prohibited places, but state no age minimum, geography or household rule, and the entry page adds none.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: geography, age, household and excluded persons

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

All employees of the sponsoring organization and their families are not eligible to win.
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

is void where prohibited by law
View official rules ↗

Criterion eligibility · missing · 0/7 points

How entry works

Not yet reviewed

Rules state $25 tickets and a no-purchase mailed request, but the entry page advertises free bonus tickets (3 tickets plus 2,500 free, 10 plus 6,000 free) that the rules never mention, so purchase mechanics and entry weighting are unresolved.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: purchase mechanics, all offered entry routes, costs

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Tickets are $25.00 and can be paid for by credit card, money order or check.
View official rules ↗

Official entry page · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Buy 10 Tickets Get 6000 Free!
View official entry page ↗

Criterion entryMechanics · not-assessed

Entry limits

Not yet reviewed

No ticket cap or per-person limit appears in the rules or entry page, but the FAQ source failed to load, so limits are unresolved.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: person limits, household limits, method limits, cap unit

Official entry page · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Please send me 10 tickets and get 6000 free: $250
View official entry page ↗

Criterion entryLimits · not-assessed

Recurring charges

Not yet reviewed

The entry form has an opt-in box to be automatically entered into future raffles with the same payment information, but no renewal frequency, amount or cancel method appears in the captured pages and the FAQ failed to load.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: recurring charges, subscription cancellation

Official entry page · Observed Oct 14, 2026

I want to automatically be entered into future raffles with this payment information.
View official entry page ↗

Criterion recurringCharges · not-assessed

Winner & Prize ClaimRequired winner selection and winner notification details are not fully disclosed.3/10

Winner selection

Disclosure incomplete · 0/4

The rules do not describe how the winner is selected (no random-draw statement, administrator or method) beyond a drawing date.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: selection process, winner count

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Winner will be announced at time and place of drawing.
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Drawing date December 31, 2026 .
View official rules ↗

Criterion selection · missing · 0/4 points

Winner notification

Disclosure incomplete · 0/3

The rules say the winner is announced at the drawing but give no notification method for absent winners (“need not be present”).

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: notification method, announcement process

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Need not be present to win.
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Winner will be announced at time and place of drawing.
View official rules ↗

Criterion notification · missing · 0/3 points

Prize claim

Clearly disclosed · 3/3

The winner must contract within 30 days, claim within 30 days or forfeit, and may be replaced; documents must be executed.

View supporting evidence

Reviewed for: claim deadline, disqualification, unclaimed prize

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

Failure of the winner to claim the prize within 30 days will result in forfeiture of the prize.
View official rules ↗

Official rules · Observed Oct 14, 2026

The winner of the prize must enter into contract within 30 days of selection of the winner
View official rules ↗

Criterion claim · supported · 3/3 points

Prize
Choice of One Car or $50,000
Entry deadline
Not published
Official ARV
Not published
Free entry
Unknown
Odds
Unknown
Odds basis
Not published
Free entry method
Not published
Drawing date
2026-12-31
Last verified
No successful source check recorded.
Official rules
Official rules

National Humane Society is tracked by WinThatWhip as a traditional capped raffle operator. For National Humane Society Sweepstakes — Win One Car or $50,000, an entry page and a rules page are linked. Not yet documented: free-entry route, odds basis.

More National Humane Society giveaways · How car giveaways work · How giveaway odds work